Crime Survivors Board 2014 – 2015


Board of Directors / Council / Advisory Board

Board of Directors

Responsibilites/Job Descriptions
Founder / CEOPatricia WenskunasPatricia Wenskunas
Survivor/ Owner, Creative Coordinating
Bio | Email
ChairpersonJanet Wilson IrvingJanet Wilson Irving
Director of Sales, Boomers Irvine
Gloria GarciaGloria Garcia
Sales Manager, Boomers Fountain Valley
Ernie CasteloErnie Castelo
Freelance Broadcast Journalist
Board Member
Board MemberMatt Regan
Vice President Business Relationship Manager, Wells Fargo Bank
Board Member
Thomas LaingThomas Laing
Retired Chief, Los Angeles County Sheriff’s Department
Board Member
randy burbaRandy Burba
Chief, Chapman University Public Safety
Board Member
elizabeth rivas
Elizabeth Rivas MA, IMF
Case Manager, College Hospital


Crime Survivors Council

The Crime Survivors Council includes individuals that believe and supports our mission, vision and values and supports us with programs, services and events. Attending when needed and possible and can make introductions to community leaders, elected officials and business owners for possible partnerships and collaborations to expand our mission in the community.

Each Council Member is asked to make an annual contribution, but no amount is set.

The Crime Survivors Council has no organizational voting powers or fiduciary director duties in their role as a council member.

Cameron Knauerhaze
Past CSI President / Law Enforcement Officer
Vincent De Vargas
Past CSI President / Independent Insurance Agent
Chris Kelly
Attorney at Law / Former Chief Privacy Officer for Facebook
Todd Spitzer
Former State Assemblyman / Campaign Mgr, Marsy’s Law
Julie Nauman
Executive Director CA Victim Comp & Gov’t Claims Board
Steve Chavez Lodge
Director of Public Affairs
Michael Paul Thomas
Attorney at Law
Michael Ames
Trade American Card President
Stuart Haskin
Founder Get Safe
Dr. Michael Spitzer
Cory Chalmers
Crime Scene Steri Clean
Kevin B McDonald
Author, Advocate & EVP Alvaka Networks
Sandy Hill
Retired TIP Manager
Dienna Rogers
Past CSI Board Member / Survivor
Craig Boardman
Past CSI Board Member / Sea Point Capital
Navid Tayebi
Past CSI Board Membe
Carolyn Perrier
Past CSI Treasurer / Targus Inc.
Laura Herzog
Media Public Relations
Jeff Ferguson
Senior Deputy District Attorney
Irma De Santiago
Farmers Insurance Agent
Jim Amormino
Orange County Sheriff’s Department Public Affairs
Courtney Rayburn
Social Media Manager, Palace Entertainment
Laurie Estes, Ph.D
Law Enforcement Psychologist

Honorary Advisory Board

The Advisory Members for Crime Survivors are individuals that believe and supports our mission, vision and values and is on hand for any advice for the overall organization structure in supporting programs, services and events and on hand if needed to provide advice for best practices. This is only an advice and supportive seat and not active in day to day operations and does not have any organizational voting powers or fiduciary director duties in their role as an advisory member.

Ed Royce
U.S Congressman
Lou Correa California State Senator
Loretta Sanchez
U.S Congresswoman
Van Tran Former, California Assembly Member
Mimi Walters
California State Senator
Patricia C. Bates Orange County Board of Supervisors
Jose Solorio
Former, California Assembly Member
Leroy Baca Los Angeles County Sheriff
Bill Campbell
Former, Orange County Board of Supervisors
Jeffrey Lalloway Irvine City Council Member
Christina Shea Former, Irvine City Council Member Steven S. Choi, PH.D. Mayor, Irvine City Council Member
Jerry Amante Tustin Mayor Pro Tem John A. Welter Anaheim Chief of Police
Paul M. Walters Santa Ana Commissioner Paul Henisey U.C. Irvine Chief of Police
David Valentin Chief of Police Santa Ana Unified School District Craig Hunter Former, Deputy Chief of Police Anaheim Police Department
Christine Murray Retired Captain Orange County Sheriffs Dept. Ed Arnold KOCE Anchor
Marcella Leach Justice For Homicide Victims Harriet Salarno Crime Victims United
Patricia Welch Marketing Coordinator Steve Spernak Executive Director OC Traffic Officers Assn
Mary Feiner Reheem Wells Fargo Manager Wendy Bucknum Commissioner of Mission Viejo Community Services Commission